Department Directory

The athletic department at MNE is full of qualified, passionate coaches as eager to help their athletes excel both in the classroom and in the athlete's sport of choice. Players have access to both their coach and the athletic director to help them get through their school year and athletic season.

The directory below gives you access to the athletic director, sports information director and each coach's phone number. Clicking on the coach's name will take you to his or her bio and other contact information.

Athletic Director Aaron Kemp    
814-725-6390
 akemp@mercyhurst.edu
Assistant AD/SID Brian Dewey
814-725-6105
 bdewey@mercyhurst.edu
Athletic Trainer (Head) Julia Slepko  814-725-6111 
 jslepko@mercyhurst.edu
Athletic Trainer (Assistant)  
Jessica Raniero  814-725-6111   
jraniero@mercyhurst.edu
Baseball
Dan Bertolini 814-725-6104
dbertolini@mercyhurst.edu
Basketball (Men's)
Dave Gahan 814-725-6115
 dgahan@mercyhurst.edu
Basketball (Women's)
Chenara Wilson 814-725-6110
 cwilson@mercyhurst.edu
Cross Country (M/W) Dave Gahan 814-725-6115
 dgahan@mercyhurst.edu
Golf (M/W) Joe Alonge 814-490-9003  jalonge@mercyhurst.edu
Lacrosse
Zac Reid
814-725-6392  zreid37@lakers.mercyhurst.edu
Soccer (Men's)
Mickey Blythe
814-725-6391
 mblythe@mercyhurst.edu
Soccer (Women's)
Jake Hordych 814-725-6113
 jhordych@mercyhurst.edu
Softball
Brian Dewey 814-725-6105
 bdewey@mercyhurst.edu
Swimming & Diving Halli Reid  814-725-6275
 hreid@mercyhurst.edu
Wrestling
Aaron Cooper 814-725-6314
 acooper@mercyhurst.edu
Volleyball
Rachel Pacholke  
814-725-7061
 rpacholke@mercyhurst.edu
 

Events

Lecture: Not Just a Pretty Face

Dates: Apr 22

Location: Walker Recital Hall

Theatre: The Laramie Project

Dates: Apr 24 - Apr 27, 2014

Location: Taylor Little Theatre

MET HD Live: Così Fan Tutte

Dates: Apr 26

Location: Mary D'Angelo Performing Arts Center

Mercyhurst University Apply Online